News

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Robot-like TeleSitters with cameras and two-way audio capability are now deployed at John Peter Smith Hospital, keeping eyes on patients at risk for “never events” such as falls.

...
Friday, February 10, 2017

Forty-five JPS physicians have been named top docs by 360 West Magazine, one of two Fort Worth magazines that publishes an annual list of doctors identified by fellow physicians as the best in their specialties.

...
Wednesday, February 8, 2017

 

...
Thursday, January 26, 2017
rodriguez turner smiley

Physician Assistant Joel Hunt

...
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Carter BloodCare will be on the Main Campus on Thursday, February 2, to accept donations from altruistic JPS team members. The first blood drive of 2017 will be from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. in the OPC Auditorium.

...
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Nominated as a pioneer in street medicine, Joel Hunt, director of Care Connections program at JPS, has been named a 2017 HealthCare Hero by Fort Worth Business Press.

...
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Fort Worth banker Charlie Powell has been named chairman of JPS Health Network’s governing Board of Managers.

...
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Nominated for elevating quality in one of the most challenging healthcare environments, Paul Celestin, director of Correctional Health at JPS, has been named a 2017 HealthCare Hero by Fort Worth Business Press.

...
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

The JPS Care Connections team is recruiting volunteers to join them on Homeless Count Night, January 26, to assist in the annual census of the homeless population.

...
Sunday, January 1, 2017

With 4,800 babies born here each year it’s not often that eight hours pass between deliveries, but the first baby born at JPS in 2017 did not arrive until 8:04 a.m. He’s a boy, Giovanni Eliazar Alvarado, the first child of Diana Castorena and Jose Alvarado of Fort Worth.

...