Physician group board of directors

December 14th, 2016

JPS Health Network’s governing Board of Managers has appointed seven physicians to the board of directors of Acclaim Physician Group, a new multispecialty medical practice group for JPS physicians.

Dr. Paul Bhella

Dr. Paul Bhella

Acclaim was created in 2015 to align clinical practices at JPS with the mission and strategic goals of the network. Acclaim provides a common set of incentives and expectations that support operational, financial and clinical performance improvement for physicians, nurse practitioners and other providers who practice at JPS under contract.

Cardiologist Dr. Paul Bhella was appointed to chair Acclaim’s board of directors. Vice-chair is Dr. Timothy Kremer, an obstetrician/gynecologist. Other board members are Dr. Ricardo Castellon (named board secretary,) Dr. Richard Robinson (treasurer,) Dr. Therese Duane, Dr. Cheryl Hurd and Dr. Brian Webb.

Dr. James Johnson is president of Acclaim. Dianna Prachyl, senior vice president of Community Health at JPS, is Acclaim’s chief operating officer.

Share this article!